Google Docs/Amazon Book Reviews

This assignment allowed me to look at how distance education can easily involve collaboration between students.  Google docs allows for all individuals to access a document and edit it in real time.  If they were using a word processing program all of the students would have to have the same program and then they would have to email it to one another making adjustments over time. This would be time consuming as well as difficult if they didn’t have the same program to use.  The ratings also give opportunities for individuals to express themselves freely and say how they really feel about how useful the book was to them and whether they enjoyed reading it or not. The online ratings also allow for others to see what a person’s individual experience was with a book and to therefore make the decision to use the book or not. Before this assignment I never really worried about group projects and finding ways to make them easier, I simply went along with what was available. This assignment helped me to see that there is more out there in the worldwide web that can change and improve the experiences that students have throughout their educational careers.

These are my book reviews on Amazon. Enjoy!

Blogs, Wikis, Podcasts, and Other Powerful Web Tools for Classroom Review

The Innovative School Leader’s Guide to Social Media

And also our group Google Doc!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 09:40:39

    Camille,
    I agree that this project opened showed me another way of collaborating on the web. I think I liked working on the wiki better than on google docs. I think I’d use google docs again, but only for simple collaboration such as editing a small document for someone. At any rate, I’ve enjoyed working with our team.

    Reply

Leave a comment